Webinar – microRNA Research Design: Strategies from the Experts

from Science Magazine

Tuesday, November 10, 2009 – noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. GMT

MicroRNAs, or miRNAs, are increasingly being accepted as playing a crucial regulatory role in normal and dysfunctional cellular processes. They represent a class of small, noncoding RNA molecules, which have been shown to be involved in almost every human pathology currently under study. From tumor progression and viral host interactions, to immune response and stem cell fate determination, miRNAs are quickly growing in importance as the “master regulators” in cell cycle processes. With a wide variety of research tools and potential workflows available, it can be difficult for scientists to determine the optimal path to a successful miRNA research project. This webinar will bring together three recognized experts in miRNA research and experimental design to share their knowledge and expertise.

Viewers of the webinar will:

* receive advice on best practices for establishing and running an miRNA research project
* obtain guidance on how to kick-start stalled projects
* hear solutions to common problems encountered in miRNA experiments
* be able to put their specific questions to the panelists live!

Participants:

* Peter T. Nelson, M.D./Ph.D. University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY
* Kai Wang, Ph.D. Institute for Systems Biology, Seattle, WA
* Neil Kubica, Ph.D. Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Register for event

Subscribe to the miRNA blog

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Related Posts

Add Comment